Reopen programs when logging back into facebook

When you do so, you won't be able to retrieve any of your account information, photos or postings.

Updated February 18, 2019. In the worst of cases, someone managed to hack your account and... On one hand, there's useful apps like Spotify or Last. That way, the app can make as many posts as it likes and only the right people will see it. You want to log into your Facebook account and your password no longer works.

To deactivate temporarily, first go to https: During either period, your information is not viewable online. Reactivating your account is hilariously easy. When the file is ready, Facebook will send you a notice. Share Pin Email.

Facebook can seem desperate to keep you around, however. Download Your Data. If you've decided to kick Facebook to the curb for real, you'll want to do two things: After 30 days, all your information will be permanently deleted. Read More. Looking to delete a Facebook Page but keep your personal one? Be sure to click the Show All below the apps shown to make sure you see everything that's connected. Facebook isn't merely a collection of food photos or diatribes from your weird uncle, either.

Popular Topics

When you use your Facebook login to sign into a third-party website you can actually make adjustments to the permissions as you go. Click the triangle in the top right corner of the Facebook screen. Now that you've taken care of backing up your data wait for the file! Your first choice is whether to just deactivate your Facebook account or actually delete it.

How to Delete Your Facebook Account

Whether that is a bad judgement or not is not the point. Choose Your Facebook Information in the left panel. A multimedia journalism professor who covers social media, web publishing and internet technologies.